Jurisdiction of RAJUK
The present jurisdiction of RAJUK includes the City of Dhaka and it's vicinity in the Districts of Dhaka, Narayanganj and Gazipur covering an area of 1528sq. kms (590sq mile) which is as follows:
  • Dhaka City Corporation and areas under 14 metropolitan thanas (part or full)
  • Narayanganj thana including Municipal area
  • Siddhirganj thana
  • Bandar thana including Kadam Rasul municipal area
  • Sonargaon Thana (Part)
  • Fatullah Thana
  • Araihazar Thana (Part)
  • Keraniganj Thana
  • Savar Thana (Part) and Municipal area
  • Gazipur Thana (Part) and Municipal area (Part)
  • Tongi Thana and Municipal area